New provision for Squirrels, 4-6 yrs girls & boys coming soon

Cubs

Being a Cub

When you join Cubs, you’ll be introduced to lots of new activities, people and things. Here’s everything you need to know.

We meet Mondays (18:30 – 20:00) at the Scout Hut

Badges and Awards

Completing the award challenges you to do more, learn more and be more. See what’s on offer and start your journey to the top.

Uniform and badge placement

You don’t need a uniform to join. But once you’ve settled in, you’ll start speedily earning badges, and you’ll need to know where to put them!

Cub Leaders

All of our leaders are trained volunteers working to make sure Scouting is safe, inclusive and accessible. Some lead the Pack week in and week out. Others visit occasionally to help run a session or drop in to share their skills.

What’s On

  • Thu - 06 Jul - Quiz night
  • Thu - 13 Jul - village walk
  • Thu - 20 Jul - Water fight
  • Thu - 07 Sep - Pack Forum
  • Thu - 14 Sep - First Aid Stage 2
  • Fri - 15 Sep - Group Camp
  • Thu - 21 Sep - Collectors Badge
  • Thu - 28 Sep - Personal Challenge
  • Thu - 05 Oct - Poster for Family Bonfire + Emergency Aid part 2
  • Thu - 12 Oct - Camp Fire
  • Thu - 19 Oct - Halloween Games
  • Fri - 27 Oct - Halloween Hike with Scouts
  • Thu - 02 Nov - Family Bonfire
  • Thu - 09 Nov - Stone painting
  • Sun - 12 Nov - Remembrance Sunday
  • Thu - 16 Nov - Shoe Box Appeal
  • Thu - 23 Nov - Thanksgiving - Meal Prep
  • Sun - 26 Nov - West Midlands Santa Safari
  • Thu - 30 Nov - Homeless shoe boxes
  • Thu - 07 Dec - Sock Snowman
  • Thu - 14 Dec - Christmas Cards & Decorations
  • Sun - 24 Dec - Christingle
  • Thu - 11 Jan - Pack Forum / Show and Tell
  • Thu - 18 Jan - Pantomime
  • Thu - 25 Jan - Making Fudge - Burns Night
  • Thu - 01 Feb - Problem Solving - Radiation Stations
  • Thu - 08 Feb - Pancake Day
  • Thu - 15 Feb - Chinese New Year
  • Thu - 22 Feb - Half Term Break
  • Thu - 01 Mar - Cancelled due to the Snow
  • Thu - 08 Mar - Mother's Day Invites and Parcels
  • Thu - 15 Mar - Mother's Day Tea Party
  • Thu - 22 Mar - Earth Hour/Cook Silver Turtles on Fire
  • Sat - 24 Mar - Earth Hour
  • Thu - 29 Mar - Easter Egg Hunt/map reading
  • Thu - 05 Apr - Easter Half Term Break
  • Thu - 12 Apr - Easter Half Term Break
  • Thu - 19 Apr - St George's Day - Jousting
  • Sun - 22 Apr - St George's Service
  • Tue - 24 Apr - Litter Pick
  • Thu - 26 Apr - Pets at Home
  • Thu - 03 May - Problem Solving
  • Thu - 10 May - Camp Craft
  • Thu - 17 May - Camp Preparation
  • Fri - 18 May - Get In Camp
  • Thu - 24 May - Community mapping
  • Thu - 07 Jun - Cycle Week
  • Thu - 14 Jun - Father's Day Bush Craft
  • Thu - 21 Jun - Cycle Safety Poster
  • Thu - 28 Jun - Water Games
  • Thu - 05 Jul - Independence Day Hot Dogs
  • Thu - 06 Sep - Pack Forum
  • Thu - 13 Sep - Fire Safety and Cooking Sausage and Beans
  • Thu - 20 Sep - Lego Spaceships
  • Thu - 27 Sep - Poster of Local Area
  • Fri - 28 Sep - Space Camp
  • Thu - 04 Oct - Home Help - Iron Neckers
  • Thu - 11 Oct - Home Help - Sewing
  • Thu - 18 Oct - Church Visit
  • Tue - 23 Oct - Joint Halloween Games with Scouts
  • Thu - 08 Nov - Poppy safety pins
  • Sun - 11 Nov - Remembrance Sunday
  • Thu - 15 Nov - Annual Bonfire
  • Thu - 22 Nov - Wide Game
  • Thu - 29 Nov - Santa Stop Signs
  • Thu - 06 Dec - Santa Stop continued
  • Sun - 09 Dec - Hatton Christmas Trip
  • Thu - 13 Dec - Shoebox Community Project
  • Tue - 18 Dec - Bowling
  • Mon - 24 Dec - Christingle
  • Thu - 17 Jan - Code of Conduct/Cub Laws
  • Thu - 24 Jan - Emergency Aid Level 2 part I
  • Thu - 31 Jan - Sixer/Seconder Night
  • Thu - 07 Feb - Chinese New Year
  • Thu - 14 Feb - Emergency Aid Level 2 part 2
  • Thu - 21 Feb - Half Term
  • Thu - 28 Feb - Minecraft - Recycling
  • Thu - 07 Mar - Pancake Day
  • Thu - 14 Mar - Personal Safety
  • Sat - 16 Mar - Big Bang Science Show - NEC
  • Thu - 21 Mar - Candle decorating
  • Thu - 28 Mar - Mothers' Day Cafe
  • Thu - 04 Apr - Pioneering - catapult
  • Thu - 11 Apr - Hike
  • Thu - 02 May - Slime Making
  • Thu - 09 May - Putting up Tents
  • Fri - 10 May - Pop-Up Camp
  • Thu - 16 May - Christian Aid Week
  • Thu - 23 May - Backwoods Cooking
  • Thu - 06 Jun - Scarecrow Making
  • Sat - 08 Jun - Bag Packing
  • Thu - 13 Jun - Sixer Games Night
  • Sat - 15 Jun - Water Orton Carnival
  • Thu - 20 Jun - Chocolate Olympics
  • Thu - 27 Jun - Bird Feeders and Bug Traps
  • Thu - 04 Jul - Trampoline Park
  • Thu - 11 Jul - Water Games
  • Thu - 18 Jul - Aquapark
  • Thu - 12 Sep - Animal Lady
  • Thu - 19 Sep - Knots
  • Thu - 26 Sep - Fire Station
  • Thu - 03 Oct - Communicator Badge - Message/Memory/Email
  • Sun - 06 Oct - Kenilworth District Hike
  • Thu - 10 Oct - Mental Health Awareness Day
  • Thu - 17 Oct - Communicator Badge - code/story/directions
  • Thu - 24 Oct - Wide Game
  • Thu - 31 Oct - Half Term
  • Tue - 05 Nov - Bonfire Night
  • Sun - 10 Nov - Remembrance Parade
  • Thu - 14 Nov - Anitbullying Week - Friendship Bracelets
  • Thu - 21 Nov - Road Safety Week
  • Thu - 28 Nov - Thanksgiving
  • Sun - 01 Dec - Drayton Manor Xmas Trip
  • Thu - 05 Dec - Homeless Boxes
  • Thu - 12 Dec - Christmas Activity - Wooden Elf on the shelf
  • Thu - 19 Dec - Xmas Movie Night
  • Tue - 24 Dec - Christingle
  • Thu - 09 Jan - Games Night
  • Thu - 16 Jan - Poo Posters
  • Thu - 23 Jan - Chinese Cooking
  • Thu - 30 Jan - Ice Skating
  • Thu - 06 Feb - Poo Bottles
  • Thu - 13 Feb - Distribute Poo Bottles
  • Thu - 20 Feb - Half Term
  • Thu - 27 Feb - Pancake Day
  • Thu - 05 Mar - World Book Day
  • Thu - 12 Mar - Science Week
  • Thu - 19 Mar - Mother's Day Activity
  • Thu - 26 Mar - Firelighting
  • Thu - 02 Apr - Inflatanation
  • Thu - 09 Apr - Virtual meeting - Scavenger Hunt
  • Thu - 16 Apr - Virtual Cubs - Collectors Badge
  • Thu - 23 Apr - Virtual Cubs - Hobbies Badge
  • Thu - 30 Apr - Quiz Master
  • Thu - 07 May - Ready for Camp??
  • Sat - 09 May - Virtual Group Camp
  • Thu - 14 May - Beetle Drive
  • Thu - 21 May - Cake in a Mug
  • Thu - 28 May - Battle Ships - Map referencing
  • Thu - 04 Jun - Map Sudoku
  • Thu - 11 Jun - Bike Maintenance
  • Sat - 13 Jun - Virtual Cubs Together 2020 Camp
  • Thu - 18 Jun - International Games Night
  • Thu - 25 Jun - Pizza in a Mug
  • Thu - 02 Jul - Clue - Spy Mission
  • Sat - 04 Jul - Virtual Monopoly Group Camp 2020
  • Thu - 09 Jul - Pirate Mission
  • Thu - 22 Apr - Fire Lighting
  • Thu - 29 Apr - Map Reading - Six Summits
  • Thu - 06 May - Preparation for Hike - Six Summits
  • Thu - 13 May - Kingsbury Hike - Six Summits
  • Thu - 20 May - Cubs Meeting
  • Thu - 27 May - Cooking in one pot - Six summits
  • Thu - 10 Jun - Pioneering
  • Thu - 17 Jun - Pioneering and Shelter Building
  • Thu - 24 Jun - Athletics
  • Mon - 13 Sep - S’mores
  • Mon - 20 Sep - Local Knowledge Hike
  • Mon - 27 Sep - Local Knowledge - Poster
  • Mon - 04 Oct - Local Knowledge - Visitors
  • Mon - 11 Oct - Mental Health Awareness
  • Mon - 18 Oct - Pumpkin Carving
  • Mon - 25 Oct - Half Term - No Meeting
  • Mon - 01 Nov - Wide Game
  • Tue - 09 Nov - Group Bonfire
  • Mon - 15 Nov - First Aid
  • Mon - 22 Nov - Thanksgiving
  • Mon - 29 Nov - Bobble Hat Tree Decoration
  • Mon - 06 Dec - Christingle Making
  • Tue - 14 Dec - Xmas Group Event - Ice skating
  • Mon - 10 Jan - Scavenger Hunt
  • Mon - 17 Jan - Disability Badge Part 1
  • Mon - 24 Jan - Disability Badge Part 2
  • Mon - 31 Jan - Chinese New Year
  • Mon - 07 Feb - Sewing
  • Mon - 14 Feb - Valentine's Woodwork Art
  • Mon - 21 Feb - Half Term
  • Mon - 28 Feb - Pancake Making
  • Mon - 07 Mar - Mother's Day
  • Mon - 14 Mar - St Patricks Day
  • Mon - 21 Mar - Mother's Day Candles
  • Mon - 28 Mar - Fire Lighting and Smores
  • Mon - 04 Apr - Easter Egg Decorating and Rolling
  • Mon - 11 Apr - Easter Half Term
  • Mon - 18 Apr - Easter Half Term
  • Mon - 25 Apr - St George's Day
  • Mon - 02 May - Bank Holiday
  • Mon - 09 May - Home Help Badge
  • Mon - 16 May - Christian Aid Week
  • Fri - 20 May - Get in Camp
  • Tue - 07 Jun - Jubilee Street Party
  • Mon - 20 Jun - Cultural Night
  • Mon - 27 Jun - Coleshill Fire Station
  • Mon - 04 Jul - Virtual Six Summits
  • Mon - 12 Sep - Challenge & Games
  • Tue - 20 Sep - Cooking with Scouts
  • Mon - 26 Sep - Cubs Athletics night
  • Mon - 03 Oct - Chef badge
  • Mon - 10 Oct - Cubs Meeting: Diwali
  • Mon - 17 Oct - Games in the dark
  • Mon - 24 Oct - No Cubs: Half Term
  • Mon - 31 Oct - No Cubs: Meeting Tuesday 1 Nov
  • Tue - 01 Nov - Group campfire / bonfire
  • Mon - 07 Nov - Cubs Meeting: Poppy
  • Mon - 14 Nov - Cubs Meeting: Road Safety Week
  • Mon - 21 Nov - Cubs Meeting: World Cup (International Night)
  • Mon - 28 Nov - Cubs Meeting: Wide Game
  • Mon - 05 Dec - Cubs Meeting: Christmas night
  • Mon - 12 Dec - Cubs Meeting: Aussie Christmas Party
  • Mon - 16 Jan - Wide game
  • Mon - 23 Jan - Chinese new year
  • Mon - 30 Jan - S’mores and knots
  • Mon - 06 Feb - Pancake day chief style
  • Mon - 13 Feb - Rock climbing
  • Mon - 27 Feb - Bird boxes part 1
  • Mon - 06 Mar - Bird boxes part 2
  • Mon - 13 Mar - Mother’s Day activity
  • Mon - 20 Mar - Backwards night, st patricks
  • Mon - 27 Mar - Easter activities
  • Mon - 03 Apr - Closed
  • Mon - 10 Apr - Closed easter
  • Mon - 17 Apr - Games night. Wide game
  • Mon - 24 Apr - St George's day promise renewal
  • Mon - 01 May - Bank holiday closed
  • Tue - 09 May - Family coronation day and bbq
  • Sat - 13 May - Camp Blackwell Adventure
  • Mon - 15 May - Christian aid
  • Mon - 22 May - Inflate Nation (Event Booking Required)
  • Mon - 29 May - Bank holiday closed
  • Mon - 05 Jun - Nerf battle
  • Mon - 12 Jun - Tracking sign learning
  • Mon - 19 Jun - Dads night, Kingsbury water park
  • Mon - 26 Jun - Hike and chippy
  • Mon - 03 Jul - Fires and backwards cooking
  • Mon - 10 Jul - Rocket launchers
  • Mon - 17 Jul - Games night
  • Mon - 24 Jul - Water night
  • Mon - 11 Sep - Fires and smores
  • Mon - 18 Sep - Games night
  • Mon - 25 Sep - Disability awareness
  • Mon - 02 Oct - Catapults and games
  • Mon - 09 Oct - Fire safety. Coleshill fire station
  • Mon - 16 Oct - Fire lightening
  • Mon - 23 Oct - Halloween pumpkin carving
  • Mon - 06 Nov - Poppy from clay
  • Mon - 13 Nov - Planning and games night
  • Mon - 20 Nov - Lego modelling
  • Mon - 04 Dec - Monday 4 Dec
  • Mon - 29 Jan - Cubs: We’re lost! How do we find our way?
  • Mon - 05 Feb - Map work
  • Mon - 12 Feb - Cubs: No Meeting
  • Mon - 19 Feb - Cubs: pancakes
  • Mon - 26 Feb - Cubs: Airfix activity
  • Mon - 04 Mar - Cubs: Mothers Day Activities
  • Mon - 11 Mar - Cubs: easter nests
  • Mon - 18 Mar - Cubs: easter fun and hunt
  • Mon - 25 Mar - Cubs: No Meeting
  • Mon - 01 Apr - Cubs: No Meeting
  • Mon - 08 Apr - Tents
  • Tue - 16 Apr - Bowling
  • Mon - 22 Apr - Cubs: st georges activity
  • Mon - 29 Apr - Cubs: backwards cooking
  • Mon - 06 May - Cubs: closed bank holiday
  • Wed - 08 May - Bank holiday
  • Mon - 13 May - Cubs: Christian Aid Collection
  • Mon - 20 May - Cubs: flashing climbing solihull
  • Mon - 27 May - Cubs: No Cubs
  • Mon - 03 Jun - code breaker
  • Mon - 10 Jun - Fathers day activity
  • Mon - 17 Jun - Games
  • Mon - 24 Jun - Local map
  • Mon - 01 Jul - Pizza night. Campfire songs
  • Mon - 08 Jul - Wide game
  • Mon - 15 Jul - Closed meeting on Tuesday
  • Tue - 16 Jul - Water night with beavers
  • Mon - 22 Jul - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 29 Jul - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 05 Aug - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 12 Aug - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 19 Aug - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 26 Aug - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 02 Sep - Closed for summer
  • Mon - 09 Sep - Welcome back night

Powered by: NeoWeb Connector

Find out more…

Moving to Scouts

Eventually, it’ll be time to say farewell to Cubs and embrace your next big adventure..

%d bloggers like this: